I ended up making more impulsive purchases this month, and ironically, I think it’s because I stopped paying as much attention to makeup and planning my purchases in advance as much.  I’ll probably spend more in June because it’s my birthday month, but I’ll try to plan all my purchases.

First up, a total impulse purchase: items from the Urban Decay Basquiat collection.  I don’t usually buy limited-edition products, but I kept reading rave reviews and had a macy’s gift card to use while they were on sale, so I went ahead and bought Vice Lipstick in Epigram and 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Anatomy.  They came out to $11.26.  I’m pleased with both so far; Epigram is a nice peachy-terracotta shade in an excellent formula, and Anatomy is a matte coppery red which I really like although I wouldn’t wear it often.

ruu1fcq

 

Next, another impulse purchase: a pack of 16 Dermal sheet masks off amazon for $8.95 while ordering other stuff.  I sheet mask every once in a while and was going to wait to get more until I’ve gone through some of my regular masks, but… then I didn’t.

dznes8a

 

I bought my mom and sister-in-law a bunch of stuff at sephora to treat them, and then ordered something that was out of stock for my mom online.  I’m not counting this towards my total, but I did get some skincare samples and point perks along the way:

Farmacy Sleep Tight Firming Night Balm + Farmacy Honey Potion Renewing Antioxidant Hydration Mask

j1frcnug

Lancome Bi-Facil Eye Makeup Remover + Kate Somerville Exfolikate Cleanser + boscia Charcoal Makeup Melter + Clinique Moisture Surge Hydrating Supercharged Concentrate + Sunday Riley CEO Moisturizer + Fresh Black Tea Instant Perfecting Mask + Dr. Roebuck’s Pure Hydration Moisturizerpndlrhlg

 

And finally, I made a planned purchase from MAC during my Select anniversary month for $23.95.  I got the Pro Longwear concealer in NC45, something I’ve been wanting to try out forever.  I tested it as an undereye concealer briefly and I think it’s a pretty good color match.  I picked up another mini sample of Strobe Cream and Cleanse Off Oil, as well as the gift of the Patentpolish Lip Pencil in Pleasant and the Shadescents sample.

1m5fskk

My total spent for the month is $44.16.  This is more than I would like to spend during a month when I don’t have real planned purchases, especially since it was mostly on new makeup and not on any ‘necessities’ like skincare or running out of something.

